Hello, readers of the Conqueror Weird. I briefly rise out of the void to bring you some news.

First and foremost, I wish to update you on the status of my latest Women-in-Horror Month post. It is almost completed, and it should be out in a couple of days. Unfortunately, I have not accomplished nearly as much as I have wished to for February, so this shall probably be the last post of the month. A planned interview with a very notable women author will probably spill into March. But do not worry! One can celebrate all forms of horror every month, and that is the spirit of the site.

Second off, I am pleased to announce that my story “Woodland” shall be published in Michael Kellermeyer’s excellent Hallowe’en publication The Yellow Booke. This is rather exciting for me, as it will mark my first published appearence. The Yellow Booke, Vol. III will be available to read for free online and also as a paperback book. I highly recommend you check out Mr. Kellermeyer’s press Oldstyle Tales. It shall, no doubt, be unfamiliar to most of you, but let it be no longer! Beautiful, affordable versions of weird fiction classics can be found on his website, painstakingly annotated and lavishly illustrated. His most recent release is Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and Others: the Best Horror and Ghost Stories of Robert Louis Stevenson. It’s a really wonderful book. You can buy it on Amazon here.

Thank you for your time.

yellow-booke

