Tags

, ,

The Conqueror Weird is trying out something new – a monthly serial.

Sean M. Thompson (whose story “LillyBridge” was written for our Month of Bartlett) pitched us an idea for a twelve month serial entitled The Demon. We gladly accepted this proposition and, I may say, I am very excited to see the response. The Demon is a powerfully creepy yarn and is possibly Mr. Thompson’s finest work to date.

An installment of the serial will be posted on the 13th of every month, meaning it’ll run from tomorrow (July 13th, 2016) to July 13th, 2017.

Raised by feral cats in the wilderness of central Massachusetts, Sean M. Thompson writes fiction to frighten and enrage the normals. When he isn’t bathing in the blood of the innocent, he co-hosts the podcast Miskatonic Musings, and (very rarely) updates his blog, found here.

I met Sean, along with many others, at this past ReaderCon. I attended from Friday to Sunday and had a fantastic time – met Sean, Gemma Files, Nathan Ballingrud, John Langan, S.J. Bagley, Tom Breen, Michael Wehunt, Justin Steele, Mike Griffin, Livia Llewellyn, Ellen Datlow, Simon Strantzas, Paul Tremblay, Michael Kelly, and an innumerable amount of others I couldn’t name in one sitting. (I also, of course, met the inimitable Matthew M. Bartlett again.) Many reviews are coming soon. I am back from hiatus and ready to rock!

